May 21, 2007

  •  


    Perfect Timing


    Roo likes to talk on the phone, to anyone.  If the phone rings, she dances and squeals and shrieks,   ”Who is it? Is it Auntie? Is the phone call for me? Can I talk to the person, can I, can I?”


    She cannot help herself and it can be quite distracting for me when I really need to talk business for a minute.


    Lately we have had the good fortune of receiving a rash of wrong number calls.  I am not sure why but they just keep on coming, coming, coming:


    “hello is murgelfiend there?”


    “Martha?”


    “it’s me, is frenchiefinkletoes there?”


    And I say, “sure, hold on a second” and I hand the phone to Roo.



    She does love to talk.


     

Comments (24)

  • OMG that is HILARIOUS!! Even more so because I do the SAME THING to telemarketers who keep calling when I’ve asked them not to. :grin: Rosaline loves to talk, too. Maybe we should call & have them talk to each other? :love:

  • My daughter did the same thing. And yes, when taking a business call it can be distracting.  I did  however find one wpman who suggested she could say hello. Apparently her children did the same thing. I suppose it is nice you are getting wrong numbers cause it sure makes the kids happy. 

  • that is awesome.

  • How cute.. just like me when I was a kid. I still love to talk. Hah! I’m pretty new to your site and I don’t know if you have mentioned it before, but Roo is an interesting name.. is it significant in some way, or short for something? I’m curious. :big-smile: Beautiful picture.

  • Makes me want to call just to talk with the fabulous Roo! Blessings abound

  • BWAAAHAAAHAAA Now I know what to do with wrong numbers :)

  • buahahhaahh
    Perfect response for those annoying phone solicitors too! :dancingcow:

  • HA.HA.HA.HA.HA.

  • OMG that’s PERFECT!!

  • excellent.  how long do they carry on conversations with her?

  • baha.  i bet those telemarketers never call back…:wink-wink:

  • :ROTFL:

    EXCELLENT!  That is just too much.  I hope Roo had a good time!

    Okay, I sent you and email.  I hope you got it.  If not, I am certain the universe is playing some dirty tricks on me.

  • How I’ve missed YOU and ROO!  :love:  And Jesse Too!  You’ve all grown since I was here last.  Everyone just keeps getting more beautiful and perfect. 

  • he-he-he!  too funny:ROTFL:

  •  Mayhaps some of the callers like to talk to Roo…y’know to break up their day and to be enhanted by a 3.5 year old! :big-smile:

  • oh that is so so funny – ha haha!

  • thats awesome! :)

  • Awwww that’s so cute

    I think when i get a wrong number i shall just hand the phone to my daughter too lolllll

  • HAHAHA!! she must be related to my DH, who also loves to have looooooooong conversations with telemarketers. “Where are you from? Is that an Indian accent? Are you in Bangalore? What’s it like there???” :tongue:

  • Man she looks like her big brother in that picture…Millie likes a good:birdie: phone call too!!

  • She DOES look like Jesse in that picture! 

    She will love that you did this for her when she grows up. Seriously. 

    Ps~ That is one sexy windmill ya have there.

  • :ROTFL: That is hilarious!!

    Meanwhile, if Roo and Rosaline do have a phone chat, you MUST record it. I can only imagine what wonders will be discussed!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *