May 20, 2007

  •  


    Free Brain Sludge


    (with amusements)


    A LIST


    ~The garden needs a second tilling with manure added


    ~Pregnancy photo shoot tomorrow, must tidy up (shove stuff under other stuff or behind stuff)


    ~need to finish painting Roo’s room (for some reason I am stalling on this)


    ~I need to freeze and can fiddleheads while they are still in season.  I am going to can dilled fiddleheads this year as well.


    ~I need to finish organizing our office (75% done!)


    ~work on custom tapestries


    ~set up the beehive as we are picking up the bees next week


    ~need to have Jesse’s (homeschooling) review finished for the state


     


     Amusements


    ~~~~~


    These babies are cheap, but they all come with issues



    This Sounds Simple Enough



    They make a clicking sound when you bite them


    (and watch out for maple syrup, you’ll never get that stuff out)



    There is no way he is not married



    This “Show” Is Running Seven Nights A Week





    Bonus Whining/ Self Examination


    I am distracted and fidgety lately, it must be spring.  I feel like writing but the words don’t flow or they trip over themselves and I find myself frustrated.  I feel like I have a million things I’d like to do but then I dig my heels in when I tell myself to get cracking


    I feel like I am trying to tell myself something but am too distracted to listen. 


     


     

Comments (16)

  • Your last sentence is so me lately. :hmmmmm: Love the dehydrated water!!

  • *lol* Spring is all around!

  • Sorry you are feeling a little unsettled… Spring does that to me also.

    What is a fiddlehead?

  • That waffle iron is awesome! I have similar whining/self-examination issues. I’m hoping it’s spring and not something else.

  • Oh, I am THOROUGHLY amused! :dancingcow: :celebrate:

    Have you tried meditating? That often helps me quiet my fidgety mind and figure out where it wants to go…

  • A time to listen, a time to be distracted. :) Spring is the best kind of distracting.

  • I am so jealous that you are going to have bees..I love bees!

  • Hey Julie, what are fiddleheads?

  • I didnt know you could eat fiddleheads!  I also know about that spring time confusion.  a good walk or run might help… Or have the husband Chase YOU with the dishtowel, lol!

  • I think we need to add dehydrated water to our emergency kit… :grin:

    And the felted paintings are gorgeous as always…

  • Maybe your heels are dug in because you need time to stay still . Hugs, Lisa

  • That Kitty Vader is hot hot hot! Enjoy the spring fever, umm, distracted feeling.

  • OH! I love you! I just spent the past 3 days studying beekeeping. I’m entranced.

    I’m having the exact same thing going on here. I have got to get the backyard back together so the kids can play. My house is…. well…. my house. and we shall leave it at that.

    but oh it would be nice for it to be clean…

    Love and Laughter,
    Amy

    PS Your daughter is beautiful
    PSS Why does my Mom give me crap about Q still co-sleeping at 4.5 when I slept with her till I was 7? UGH!

  • Wow, your wool art”?” It looks like it would be a lot of fun to make. :big-smile:

  • I can relate to the last sentence.
    DH bought a lot of fiddleheads today.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *