Month: January 2010


  • Colors of 2009

    It was a pretty little year.



  • All of This
    (and more)
    ~~~~~~~~

    Oh how it snowed and snowed and snowed

    and then he turned 10 and my heart almost broke but it didn’t

    because it is hard to be sad when he is so joyful

    and then she decided to turn six and my heart broke yet again

    but she saved me by laughing

    we play games, all games, all the time games

    I am quiet and I am happy

    “I dreamed I was bigger” she said “and then I woke up and it was all true”

    “this happens” I told her

    because it does

     I tell him he is beautiful when really I mean to tell him

    that I like who he is.

    because I do.

    Trevor built these and I love them




    some outfits are better than others for running errands about town


    this one is clearly superior


    he prefers the more sophisticated sharpie-stache
    (and please call him Mr. Mustachio, if you would)


    my sister gave me this sweater and it feels as soft as if 35 kittens made babies with 35 angora rabbits and they all had cashmere goats as distant relatives

    it is a new favorite and I dare you to get it off me


    when I wear it, I feel like this


    and then it snowed some more.



    the end.