Month: July 2008


  • Snow White










  •  


    Sleeping Beauty




     


     

  •  


    Self Portrait Challenge


    SPC!

    July’s Theme: Skill



    I am good at staying in my nightgown all day.


     

  •  


    Self Portrait Challenge


    SPC!

    July’s Theme: Skill



    I am good at keeping secrets. 


     


     

  • Self Portrait Challenge

     

    (July’s theme: skill)

     

    SPC!

       Skill #1: flying


         I love to swing, but it does not love me.  Over the past 5 years I have felt increasingly dizzy and slightly queasy after swinging for any length of time but I still adore it.   Trevor built this swing in the woods for us, on a branch of a 200 year old maple tree and it has a long, slow arc that makes you feel as if you are flying in slow motion.


    And I do love to fly.


                                                        


                                        


    even when it is not perfect.


         

  •  


    Chevre


    (the cultures came from here and the raw goat’s milk came from here)